Writing a Book: Still Looking for a Reason?

Over the last couple of months I’ve interviewed dozens of business owners- turned- authors and they all agree on one thing:  writing a book boosts your business!

“Everyone who has a business should consider writing a book,” says Donna Marie Coles Johnson, owner of the Indie Beauty Network and author of two books and a quarterly magazine. “It enhances your credibility.”

Author and leadership speaker Wally Adamchik agrees.  “Because I wrote a book, I was quoted in several national trade publications,” he explains.  “I booked two full-fee speeches just from two quotes in a magazine article.  I would have never gotten those jobs if I hadn’t written the book.”

When is the right time?

Diana Booher, author of 42 books, says when you feel you have the self-confidence in yourself and your business.  “Writing a book is the best marketing tool you can use,” she says.  “Most of the business owners I’ve talked to who’ve done it say, ‘My only regret is that I waited so long before I wrote a book.’”

Think you’re an expert in your business?  Why not share it with the world and write a book. Contact me today to get started.

Donna @ MyBigBusinessCard.com

Leave a Reply

