Finding a Font

I’ve been involved in copywriting and promotion for years and years, and although I’d never fool myself into thinking I know everything about everything, I’ve always thought I knew something about most things marketing.

Well, I got a wake up call on that front Friday that came compliments of picking a font for the My Big Business Card logo.

Fonts are big business. And there are tons and tons out there created by many, many, many talented people.

There are also some creative font names, which I just loved. (Even if the fonts didn’t quite do it for me.)

For example, I found fonts called:

  • Tommy Hilfiger
  • Redhead Goddess
  • Tall, Dark & Handsome (my favorite font name)

How cool is that?

For My Big Business Card, I suggested Ty, my fantastic logo creator, consider, among others, fonts named London Between, Boris Black Boxx, MK Latino and Goodfish.

Stay tuned for which one wins the My Big Business Card Font Idol selection…

— Donna

Leave a Reply

